National Social Science Association

National Social Science Association Home
NSSA History
Membership Form
Conferences and Seminars
Officers and Board Members
New Announcements
Contact NSSA


Volume 4 #2

Table of Contents

Universal Design Principles, Technology, and Dynamic Online Courses
Doreen Anderson-Facile, David Arrieta, Allison Evans, California State University - Bakersfield

Preparing Today’s Teachers for Tomorrow’s Classrooms:
Pre-Service Teachers’ Perception of Technology Implementation

Karen S. DiBella, Kimberly G. Williams, University of Tennessee at Martin

K-12 Student Engagement: In E-Learning and Virtual Learning Environments
Steven Grubaugh, Greg Levitt, University of Nevada – Las Vegas
Gabe Gonzales, Nevada Virtual Academy

Inequality by Race and Gender in the United States: Is Technology a Cause or Cure?
Marlene Kim, University of Massachusetts – Boston

Mentoring Results From Presentations
Marilyn Koeller, National University

Argumentation in an Online Course:
Tools and Process of Getting Students to Challenge Ideas

Fatemah Mardi, University of Missouri – St. Louis

Getting By: The Educational and Ethical Consequences of Online University Courses
Beth Anne Shelton, Elizabeth Waller, University of Texas at Arlington

Issue: Volume 4 #2

Offices of Publication: National Social Science Association
                                    Mailing Address:
                                    2020 Hills Lake Drive
                                    El Cajon  CA  92020

                                    Office Address
                                    9131 Fletcher Parkway, Suite 119
                                    La Mesa  CA 91942
On Line journals:
e-mail address:;

The National Social Science Technology Journal is being abstracted in: Cabell's Directory; Eric Clearinghouse; EBSCO, Economic Abstracts; Historical Abstracts; Index to Periodical Articles; Social Science Source; Social Science Index; Sociological Abstracts; the University Reference System.

We wish to thank all authors for the licensing of the articles. And we wish to thank all those who have reviewed these articles for publication

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

Editor, Dean Cantu


Editorial Board:
Nancy Adams., Lamar University
Mark Bellnap, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Richard Bieker, Delaware State University
Benita Bruster, Austin Peay University
Jose da Cruz, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Robert Dewhirst, Northwest Missouri State University
Amy Shriver Dreussi, University of Akron
Jack Covarrubias, University of Southern Mississippi
Talitha Hudgins, Utah Valley University
James Mbuva, National University
Barbara Peterson, Austin Peay University
Pegly Vaz, Fort Hays State University

Home | About NSSA | Membership Form | Conferences & Seminars | Publications | Officers & Board | Newsletter | Announcements | Contact Us
Site Map | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy
Designed by Dreamwirkz Web Designs 2010-2014 All Rights Reserved